What about a NaNoWriMo Greeting Card?


I have an idea. We should have NaNoWriMo Greeting cards. It is a time that is celebrated by everyone around the world, male and female, all religions and cultures, writers and non-writers alike can get in on the action. My NaNoWriMo experience is not going as well as I hoped. I am sure there are others in my boat. Instead of writing, I am making rice pudding and thinking about sending a sympathy card to my fellow procrastinators.

“I am sorry to hear you are a blockhead… or is that you have a block in your head, anyway, Happy NaNoWriMo month.”

“I  am sorry your brain is muddled. My wish for you is clear thinking in the weeks ahead. Happy Nano month to you”

Maybe a little encouragement could go like this:.

“Fellow failing NaNo-maniacs, I just want to urge you to take the keyboard by the quotation marks and shake it up a little, I know you will be back on track in no time.”

A family can send an e-card to another family member:

“We are sorry to hear you are in isolation for the rest of this month. We miss you and hope we don’t catch your fever. We will be waiting for you when you are allowed out on December 1st.”

“Happy Nano month to us, we get to watch all our favorite shows and stay up late now that mom is so busy on the computer “

How about a “Get Well” card for someone who  you know is feeling the effects of intense writing.:

“Sorry to hear that your hand is cramping up. Hope your Nano experience is a happy one.”

“Don’t expect me to massage your back, your pain is self-inflicted.”

How about a “Happy NaNoWriMo” card that says:

“Happy NaNo My friend, I can’t wait until your novel is finished and we can go for a beer.”

 “Go buddy go. I am rooting for you. I can’t wait until your novel is published. Please don’t spoil the surprise by making me read it before it is in the stores.”

Will I accomplish my 50,000 words… only time will tell….

About Maggie L R

I want to add colour to my life, I want to take each day and make it my own. I love simple pleasures. A hot cup of coffee in the early morning on the deck watching the dog chase the ball. The expressions on the faces of my grandchildren. I love to explore, to take a road I have never been on and see what unfolds. I love to travel. I love a challenge. I have decided I want to live a long and healthy life so I have challenged myself to get into shape both physically and mentally.
This entry was posted in Life, random and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What about a NaNoWriMo Greeting Card?

  1. snagglewordz says:

    Hahaha – I think you need to run with this idea. Just shows the value of procrastination to my way of thinking.

  2. Pingback: 7 nights, 8 days – NaNoWriMo « Snagglewordz

  3. Amy says:

    hahahahahahahahaha! Love this post!
    (um, must mean I am a fellow nano-er, right? Who else would truly appreciate this?)
    Thanks for the laugh…. I’m off to pound out my daily quota. May your day be filled with happy musing!

  4. enermazing says:

    “Perastika sou!” – that’s Greek for “get well” = “passing you” 🙂
    Maria

Leave a Reply

