Can you smell heavens tears?


Rain. I stepped off the deck and onto the wet grass. There is a chill in the air and I don’t care. It feels good, it feels like I am being washed by heaven’s rain. Breathe deeply. Can you smell the rain? Can you smell that fresh clean scent? Tilting my face upwards, my eyes close. Rain drops wash down my face. I can feel the heaviness wash away. All of heaven is crying. Our sweet baby, Aaron left us, God has welcomed him home. Heaven is crying with his mother, heaven can feel her pain. I can hear the angel’s whisper in the rain, ” shhh mama, your child is safe and has no more pain.”

Rest in the arms of Jesus, Sweet child.

Letting the cleansing water wash over my face is healing, I can smell the fragrance of heaven. It is sweet, like a rose. I can smell an earthy aroma in the air. The world is silent except for the sound of the rain caressing the leaves on the maple tree. There is a new fragrance in the air. It is the fragrance of a mothers tears.

About Maggie L R

I want to add colour to my life, I want to take each day and make it my own. I love simple pleasures. A hot cup of coffee in the early morning on the deck watching the dog chase the ball. The expressions on the faces of my grandchildren. I love to explore, to take a road I have never been on and see what unfolds. I love to travel. I love a challenge. I have decided I want to live a long and healthy life so I have challenged myself to get into shape both physically and mentally.
This entry was posted in Life, random and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Can you smell heavens tears?

  1. grandmalin says:

    Beautifully written. I could feel the rain on my face and the sorrow in your heart. (((hugs)))

  2. Sunshine says:

    ……”the fragrance of a mothers tears”…..
    .beautiful words.
    sometimes it’s hard to remember the children are just a loan from up above and i am thinking perhaps your baby Aaron may be playing alongside my baby Christina.
    thank you.

  3. Kate Kresse says:

    I lost a child, too. Yes, you can smell heaven’s tears—-and heaven’s tears will continue to provide a link between you and your little one for as long as you need. That was the case for us—and it helped with the healing over the years.

  4. edebock says:

    I am so sorry for your loss. Thank you for expressing it in such a beautiful way.

Leave a Reply

