Rock vs Water: 10 things I have learned


The evidence speaks for itself,  rock has put up a good
fight but water is winning the battle. We can learn a lot from this ongoing war.

  1. You will lose if you stand still and refuse to change.

    Digging your heals in and just standing there will not stop change from happening all around

    2. Sometimes it is better to tread lightly.

    Sometimes it is wiser to tread lightly

    3. If you stand still too long, eventually you will be covered in moss.

    Move or you will be covered in moss

    If you insist on resisting change, eventually you will be standing all alone, high and dry.

    Pay attention or the world will leave you high and dry

    5. Often you will pick up a lot of junk along the way, cry a little, leave the junk behind and move on.

    It is ok to cry, but not for long.

    6. Battles do not last forever, there are smooth patches to enjoy. Do not rush
    through life without taking time to stop and enjoy the journey.

    Relax and enjoy the journey

    7.  The way is not always clear especially when you find yourself all alone

    The way is not always clear

    8. Be flexible.

    Be flexible

    9. It is better to let off a little steam now and then:

    Let off a little steam

    Before you blow your top.

    If you hold it all in, eventually you will blow your top.

    10. Success takes time. Be persistent and you will reach your goals.

    The battle is over, I am retired.

     

About Maggie L R

I want to add colour to my life, I want to take each day and make it my own. I love simple pleasures. A hot cup of coffee in the early morning on the deck watching the dog chase the ball. The expressions on the faces of my grandchildren. I love to explore, to take a road I have never been on and see what unfolds. I love to travel. I love a challenge. I have decided I want to live a long and healthy life so I have challenged myself to get into shape both physically and mentally.
This entry was posted in canadian travel, random, road trip and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rock vs Water: 10 things I have learned

  1. Trina says:

    I enjoyed this post, love your use of photos and words of wisdom.
    Love, Light & Blessings
    Trina x

Leave a Reply

