Caspers Coffee Chase


The worst part about waking up in Wal-Mart is there is no cooking in the parking lot, which means we look for a coffee shop. GPS says there is a coffee shop .2 miles away.. off we go to…

A credit Union?

Lets try again…. we want Coffee and WiFi…. Down town is a good bet… so the GPS takes us to….

A drive through Pink coffee shop… the HotShot Java.. no WiFi in the Drive through… try again

This is getting ridiculous, we are laughing and wondering if Susie has the right city or even the right state.

Once again we rely on the GPS listings and end up

I think John has cheated… I find myself sitting in the car fiddling with the GPS while he checks out the bargains inside. I am glad He comes out empty-handed because I have a great idea. Lets try McDonald’s.

Only to find:

The GPS clearly said “Arriving at McDonald’s on right.”

We decided through our hysterical laughter to take things into our own hands and headed back to Wal-Mart. We could see the McDonald’s sign from the parking lot. Guess what? The coffee here is pretty good. So this is our tour of Casper, Wyoming.

Now I need to write my blog for yesterday.

About Maggie L R

I want to add colour to my life, I want to take each day and make it my own. I love simple pleasures. A hot cup of coffee in the early morning on the deck watching the dog chase the ball. The expressions on the faces of my grandchildren. I love to explore, to take a road I have never been on and see what unfolds. I love to travel. I love a challenge. I have decided I want to live a long and healthy life so I have challenged myself to get into shape both physically and mentally.
This entry was posted in Cross Country Roadtrip and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

