The waiting is the hardest


I am getting tired of the teasing from the weatherman. Today is cold, damp and too much like winter for me. I had to get up and out of the house too early then get together with some other ladies from the church to make crosses out of palm fronds This should not happen in winter. Palm Sunday is the week before Easter. How can we have Easter, without spring flowers?

I am thankful that we are not experiencing the snow that is falling in some areas of Canada. I am especially anxious this year because we are waiting to get the road trip underway. Since we will be sleeping in the back of our minivan, we hope that we will be warm enough. Our lists are complete, we have all the equipment we need. We are travelling light, we don’t have a choice. John is in the planning stage of making a shelf for the back. We want something we can put our feet under at night. We want a hinged wall that will stop items from sliding off while we drive but that we can drop down and use as a table while we are in the van at night.

The hardest part is the waiting – I want to finish the photography so that takes us to mid-May. so it is actually one month. one long month.  Come on Mr weatherman, bring on the spring. Lets get this great country warmed up and ready for D-day.

About Maggie L R

I want to add colour to my life, I want to take each day and make it my own. I love simple pleasures. A hot cup of coffee in the early morning on the deck watching the dog chase the ball. The expressions on the faces of my grandchildren. I love to explore, to take a road I have never been on and see what unfolds. I love to travel. I love a challenge. I have decided I want to live a long and healthy life so I have challenged myself to get into shape both physically and mentally.
This entry was posted in random and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

