Ten things I haven’t done for a while


Iolanda reef in Ras Muhammad nature park

Image via Wikipedia

 

I have been in a rut lately. The same thing day in and day out. I do enjoy the things I do, but I need a change, some excitement. There are things I haven’t done lately that I would Love to do again. These are all doable, I need a plan; The best place to start is to make a list.

  1. Scuba diving; I love the feeling of the deep water. The coolness, the dim light. I love diving in and reaching for the bottom. Looking around at all the hidden wonders especially around a coral reef.
  2. Hiking in the mountains; preferably in the spring, reaching a meadow filled with wild flowers, looking out at the wilderness before me. Smelling the fresh air
  3. Going to a live play; I mean a real theatre production, maybe Billy Elliot would be the best choice now.
  4. Kayaking; I love the feel of being so close to the water and able to paddle wherever I want.
  5. Swim in the Ocean; I grew up swimming in the ocean and love the freedom; I love the clean clear water.
  6. Spend Canada Day in Ottawa; They put on an amazing show throughout the town.
  7. Sleep under the Stars; the last time I did this was with Girl Guides.
  8. Go horseback riding; it has been a long time, I still have some fear that I need to overcome but I would enjoy it.
  9. Take an art class; I love to paint but I need guidance, I have so much to learn.
  10. Make something on a potter’s wheel; I love the feel of the clay, to watch a lump of clay transform into a bowl or a vase is wondrous.

What about you.. anything you would like to do? Let me know, I am curious.

About Maggie L R

I want to add colour to my life, I want to take each day and make it my own. I love simple pleasures. A hot cup of coffee in the early morning on the deck watching the dog chase the ball. The expressions on the faces of my grandchildren. I love to explore, to take a road I have never been on and see what unfolds. I love to travel. I love a challenge. I have decided I want to live a long and healthy life so I have challenged myself to get into shape both physically and mentally.
This entry was posted in random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

