recurring daydreams


I often heard that eating cheese before bed would make me dream. This is not true. I rarely remember my dreams. The few that I do are long detailed and prophetic, a topic for a different time. I do however have a recurring daydream. Each time my mind drifts in the direction of the open road my heart skips a beat and my soul soars with delight. Jumping into the car with no destination in mind, no plans. That is my daydream.

Freedom

The road to Offen 2

There have been a number of times when we did just that. I remember one particular rainy Saturday. It was a Long Weekend. We were all feeling the weight of the dreary day. With the three children in the back, we set out to get groceries. We could see the clouds breaking up further north. Drawn by an invisible force, we were on our way toward the sun. Without so much as a toothbrush or a change of clothes, we were gone for three days. Three gloriously carefree days of exploring. Three days of allowing the children to choose which road to take. I long for that freedom and joy and continue to dream.

Powered by Plinky

About Maggie L R

I want to add colour to my life, I want to take each day and make it my own. I love simple pleasures. A hot cup of coffee in the early morning on the deck watching the dog chase the ball. The expressions on the faces of my grandchildren. I love to explore, to take a road I have never been on and see what unfolds. I love to travel. I love a challenge. I have decided I want to live a long and healthy life so I have challenged myself to get into shape both physically and mentally.
This entry was posted in random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to recurring daydreams

  1. Trina says:

    Wow, what wonderful parents you were, teaching your children to live for the moment and to follow your joy.
    I have just come across your blog and enjoyed reading some current ones, so I have gone back to the beginning. Looking forward to the rest as I love your photos and your writing. (I expect you’ll be getting a few more ‘likes’ and comments from me over the next few days as I make my way through ‘your world.’
    Love, Light & Blessings
    Trina x

  2. Pingback: Recurring Dream « Flickr Comments

Leave a Reply

