The best 10 dollars


St Paddy's day at the Sportsman Show

Thai Massage at Rama Day Spa Frankfurt

I am not Irish, nor am I Catholic, so I really have no reason to celebrate.. I am not even sure who St Patrick is nor why we have a special day just for him.

I find that St. Patricks day along with so many other days have somehow lost thier meaning. Take Easter.. what has a rabbit bringing eggs got to do with Jesus' reserection? and Christmas? Don't get me started about the whole Santa Claus thing.

That being said, most special days on the calander have now become fun days. Days to be with friends and family. Days to indulge a little. Who cares WHY we are celebrating, lets just celebrate. Let's just take time out from the mundane routine of life and have a green beer. Here's to you… Cheers.

I spent the day at the Toronto Sportsman Show. Not because of St Patricks day, but becuase it is fun. We spent 10 hours of looking at exhibits and shopping at the various booths, dreaming of vacations at a fishing lodge in the wilderness. The best money I spent was the $10.00 for a 10 minute massage at about the 8 hour mark. On the way home (an hours drive north) we stopped at "The Fish House" and had a wonderful meal. I enjoyed a lovely dinner of sole and mixed veggies and steamed spinach. Rather than the green beer, I opted for the red wine. It was a wonderful day and I am extremely tired.

Powered by Plinky

About Maggie L R

I want to add colour to my life, I want to take each day and make it my own. I love simple pleasures. A hot cup of coffee in the early morning on the deck watching the dog chase the ball. The expressions on the faces of my grandchildren. I love to explore, to take a road I have never been on and see what unfolds. I love to travel. I love a challenge. I have decided I want to live a long and healthy life so I have challenged myself to get into shape both physically and mentally.
This entry was posted in random and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

