Really? you want to know WHAT? What I was doing a year ago?


A little "girl talk" goes better with Merlot

Red Wine

A year ago? are you kidding me? I should remember that?… hmmm…let me think a moment.. It must have been a Tuesday. That could only mean I was at work. Probably anxiously waiting for spring to arrive while enjoying the longer daylight on the drive home. After dinner, I would enjoy a little TV, maybe American Idol was on then as it is now. Pretty routine stuff. Yet.. I enjoy routine. I enjoyed my job at the bank because I was able to help people with their finances. Money can be a huge stress in life and it was my privilege to help others to buy a new home or car, maybe to get their bills under control or plan for the future. I was working with a great group of people who made each day a joy. Life isn't boring when you spend time with the people you love. I would go home each night to spend a quiet evening with my family. Perhaps a year ago my daughter was also home that night and we enjoyed a glass of wine together, watching TV and chatting about life and plans, tossing around events and happenings in our lives, you know, that "girl talk" stuff that happens over a glass of Merlot. John would often pamper us with a foot massage. Maybe we would take the dog for a walk together. Nothing earth shattering.

Hard to pinpoint an exact moment in a memory of my age but I am sure that a year ago was just as enjoyable as today was.

Powered by Plinky

About Maggie L R

I want to add colour to my life, I want to take each day and make it my own. I love simple pleasures. A hot cup of coffee in the early morning on the deck watching the dog chase the ball. The expressions on the faces of my grandchildren. I love to explore, to take a road I have never been on and see what unfolds. I love to travel. I love a challenge. I have decided I want to live a long and healthy life so I have challenged myself to get into shape both physically and mentally.
This entry was posted in random and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

