The sound of a Sunrise


Morning is Broken, the only sound is my paddle and the loon, a gentle masterpiece.

Sunrise Paddling on the North Canadian River

I love a sunrise, especially when I am on a canoe trip. Climbing out of the tent while the sky shows the first signs of light. The loon calls mournfully from the distance slicing the silence of the morning. The first beam of light breaks over the hill and sunlight strikes my face bringing me to life for the new day. I love to slip the canoe into the water and paddle silently through the early morning mist. The only sounds I hear are the gentle gurgle of the paddle and the distant call of the loon. A gentle masterpiece. Each new day if a promise of something fresh, something exciting. An adventure ready to be enjoyed. It is up to me to choose the colours wisely. Red and green, blue and yellow. Living life in colour makes it so worthwhile, take each day and colour it a vibrant red or a sunny yellow. Pick your crayons with care and your life will be a beautiful work of art.

Powered by Plinky

About Maggie L R

I want to add colour to my life, I want to take each day and make it my own. I love simple pleasures. A hot cup of coffee in the early morning on the deck watching the dog chase the ball. The expressions on the faces of my grandchildren. I love to explore, to take a road I have never been on and see what unfolds. I love to travel. I love a challenge. I have decided I want to live a long and healthy life so I have challenged myself to get into shape both physically and mentally.
This entry was posted in random. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

