Situation Report: Disaster in Japan – World – CBC News


Situation Report: Disaster in Japan – World – CBC News.

I cannot get the pictures out of my mind, I guess that I shouldn’t. Fridays earthquake and tsunami in Japan scares me in some deep place in my heart. Watching video’s of the wall of water washing away the homes of so many people who had been going about their business as if it were any normal day was shocking. The power of the water; unbelievable. Beautiful farmland ruined. Whole villages; gone in an instant. The forces of nature are unstoppable. I am reading reports that the coastline of Japan has actually moved 8 feet. That is crazy.

My heart is broken for the people who have lost everything, especially those who have family and friends who are dead or missing. How horrible to mourn amid the ruins of a once beautiful countryside. My prayers are with all of the people in Japan and especially for the leaders. I pray that they will have heart. I pray that the world will come to the aid of those in need of food and water and a warm place to sleep. I pray that there will be enough resources to rebuild. I pray that the leaders will have the wisdom to deal with the economy and the rebuilding.  

I know that there is not an increase in the number of earthquakes, just in the speed of reporting, complete with actual footage of the disaster as it happens, yet I cannot help but wonder, is there? I can’t help wonder why. Why is the earth groaning and shaking? Is she angry at us for not taking better care of this beautiful planet?

I live in a safe part of the world and for that I am grateful, but I have a lot of family and friends who live within the “ring of fire”. I pray that they will continue to be standing on solid ground.

About Maggie L R

I want to add colour to my life, I want to take each day and make it my own. I love simple pleasures. A hot cup of coffee in the early morning on the deck watching the dog chase the ball. The expressions on the faces of my grandchildren. I love to explore, to take a road I have never been on and see what unfolds. I love to travel. I love a challenge. I have decided I want to live a long and healthy life so I have challenged myself to get into shape both physically and mentally.
This entry was posted in random and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Situation Report: Disaster in Japan – World – CBC News

  1. Pingback: Situation Report: Disaster in Japan – World – CBC News | Camping … | U.S. Justice Talk

Leave a Reply

