Biggest Loser


I joined Fitness Force (again). While I was working, it was to difficult to work out. Ok, so, not so much difficult, but, more along the lines of “not interested” because I was too tired or lazy. Totally unmotivated.

Retirement has given me a new focus. John and I are planning to travel accross Canada and since we have no money, we will be camping. We also both love to hike and want to hike and explore every National Park we can reach. We want to rent a canoe and paddle on some of the lakes, we want to poke around the sites and cities in each province. With this in mind, I knew I needed to up my endurance and perhaps lose a few pounds. Fitness Force to the rescue.

The first week of February, I enttered the “Biggest Loser” challenge at the Gym. I love a challenge and find that when I am accountable to someone, I will work even harder. I am on Sue’s team and every Wednesday we work out. It is crazy. Last night was another torture, I mean workout. For one hour we ran the stairs, bounced medicine balls, squatted and rowed. I thought I would quit half way through but I felt great afterward.

I will either be fit and ready for this journey or broken and John will have to carry me.

About Maggie L R

I want to add colour to my life, I want to take each day and make it my own. I love simple pleasures. A hot cup of coffee in the early morning on the deck watching the dog chase the ball. The expressions on the faces of my grandchildren. I love to explore, to take a road I have never been on and see what unfolds. I love to travel. I love a challenge. I have decided I want to live a long and healthy life so I have challenged myself to get into shape both physically and mentally.
This entry was posted in random and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

